Tracklist/Description: Midnight City Podcast #012 is created by Funkyjaws! (TRACKLIST BELOW !) We feel this set is a perfect representation of that deephouse sound which is taking over eastern Europe as we speak. Warm deep sounds with dashing hats full of warm bases and pretty rhodes, add to that a couple of amazing timeless disco tracks/samples and you’ve got the vibe we’re going for. Funkyjaws resides from Belarus and got picked up quickly because of his briljant two releases on Kolour LTD which he produced alongside Four Walls. His latest work just came out on Thatmanmonkz’s Shadeleaf and more is to be found on Petr Serkin’s Freedom Sessions. One of our favourite edits is actually produced by Funkyjaws and is called Star Struck which you can find on Glen View. But before we go any further and come across all starstruck, let’s take it easy and listen to this beautiful podcast, which even contains some unreleased material by the man himself. Enjoy! More Funkyjaws Tracklist: 01. Thatmanmonkz - Make It Now 02. Terrence Parker - Your Love 03. Goshawk - Sun Up 04. FourWalls - Techride 05. Funkyjaws - ??????? 06. Lay-Far & Peter Oakden - Day 3 07. Petr Serkin - Smoke Operator 08. Luvless - Precious Kind Of Luv 09. Martin Hayes - Thrills 10. Buzz Compass - Give It To Me Baby 11. Dj Vas - The Moment 12. Funkyjaws - ???????
17 February 2015
View Comments