Tracklist/Description: After a short hiatus, the artist once known as Severity Zero returns to the DnB scene with a spate of forthcoming releases. His sound, shaped over the years by influences such as Calibre, Lenzman, High Contrast and London Elektricity has matured and taken on a unique, distinct character of its own. His productions are awash with lush pads, spine tingling samples, haunting electric guitars and vocal hooks, all delivered on a solid bed of driving, pulsating beats and ever so-deep basslines. Severity is no stranger to the Sydney Drum and Bass scene, having supported an impressive collection of international headliners such as London Electricity, Nu:Tone, Logistics, S.P.Y, Noisia, Roni Size and many more. This carefully crafted mix showcases some of the freshest, liquid Drum and Bass beats out there at the moment as well as a selection of Severity's own forthcoming and unreleased works. Tracklist... 1. Severity - Broken Hearted (Unchained Dub) 2. Dawn Wall - Nomad (Integral) 3. Digital, Villem - Sun Bites (Metalheadz) 4. Spectrasoul - Wrong to Love You (feat. LSB) (Ish Chat Music) 5. Lenzman (feat. IAMDDB) - In My Mind (The North Quarter) 6. Drifta, Dean Case - Sway (Technicolour Remix) (Blu Saphir) 7. Submorphics - Weather it Out (feat. Steo) (The North Quarter) 8. Severity - Nobody Else (Dub) 9. Phaction - Signature Moves (feat. Hugh Hardie) (C.I.A) 10. Severity - Lady (Dub) 11. Hannah Eve - Running Away (feat. GLXY) (Soul Trader Recordings) 12. Phaction - Should Have Known (C.I.A) 13. Tali, Demure, Melinki - 1000 Different Ways (Celsius Recordings) 14. Fineart, Rachel K Collier - Don't Wanna Rush (LSB Remix) (The Full Hundred) 15. Command Strange - Could be mine (Integral) 16. Severity - Like Dat (Soul Deep Recordings) 17. Mitekiss - Final Hours (SGN:LTD)
13 April 2018
View Comments