Touching Down: Selected & Mixed By Aaron Dae (May 2008)

"First off I'd like to send shouts to John Buckby, Nathan Boddy, and the whole Winding Road posse. Without you guys, there would be no inspiration for mixes like this! This mix was made the ol' fashioned way: using two Technics SL1200-MK2 turntables and one Pioneer DJM 300-S mixer. Call it a throwback!!!

The acapella entitled Akabu - Phuture Bound (Fxapella) - (Z Records) and the sound fx from Nu Rhythmix - Urban Safari (Swing City) were used throughout this mix. Mastering of this mix was done by Marcus Aurelius @ M-Lab in Milwaukee, WI. Let's blast off to space..."
Aaron Dae

Click "Read more..." to expand menu with the tracklist.

01. Hot Toddy - Don't Spill The Wine - Winding Road
02. Dirty Jesus - Don't Fuck With My Shit (Salt City Fuck With Erics Shit) - Paper
03. Freakers Orchestra - Message From Kiellands Plass - Glasgow Underground
04. Crispin J. Glover Feat. Mary O. - It's Over Now (Kenny Hawkes Vocal Mix) - True
05. Office Gossip - Jigsaw - Flat & Round
06. Jamiroquai - Main Vein (Knee Deep Dub) - Sony
07. Ciudad Feliz - All Your Feelings - Silver Network
08. Robb Scott - Understanding (RP's Club Mix) - Sunshine Enterprises
09. Hot Toddy - Delta Blues - Winding Road
10. Ananda Project - Where The Music Takes You - King Street
11. Kister - Make You Mine (Crazy Penis Mix) - Deft Recordings
12. Crazy P - Cruising - Shiva Recordings
13. Problem Kids Feat. Steve Edwards - S'alright (Crazy Penis Bad Dismount Mix) - Paper
14. Nova Fronteira Feat. Sukima Thomas - Keep It Like This - Z Records // //

28 May 2008