Tracklist/Description: Artist: Various Artists Title: Broken Beat Selection Vol. 1 - Stargazer - Twisted Grooves - Compiled by Eddy Ramich Cat No: CPT 455-3 Format: Digital Release: 29. August 2014 Tracklisting: 01. Rima – This World (2000 Black Excursion) 02. Intuit – Planet Birth feat. Andy Bey (Xantoné Blacq Remix) 03. Restless Soul – Sun Of Ra Ra 04. Voom:Voom – Influenza 05. Kyoto Jazz Massive – Stargazer 06. Steppah Huntah – Walk This Step (Seiji’s Rootdown Dub) 07. Alex Attias presents Mustang – Closer To Me feat. Jessica Lauren 08. Moonstarr – Greed (Moonstarr Remix) 09. Eddy Meets Yannah – Shamed (Domu Remix) 10. Yukihiro Fukutomi – I Am 11. Procreation – Impulse 12. Les Gammas – All Of Me (Beanfield Remix) Info: After one and a half decades and more than 450 releases, Compost Records bundles some of their finest tunes as Various Artists digital download compilation albums. The variety and full spectrum of Compost’s repertoire has never or rarely been presented in form of a musical genre compilation. These releases will be compiled or DJ-mixed by Compost’s artists and are available as digital downloads, except in some rare cases very very limited as 500 CDs. For this selection, our label mate Eddy Ramich (Eddy Meets Yannah) dug in the Compost archive for the finest Broken Beat and NuJazz gems from almost forgotten times. Big names like Moonstarr, Domu, Seiji or Alex Attias mark the highlights, but also Compost classics from the likes of Kyoto Jazz Massive, Beanfield, Voom:Voom (project by Peter Kruder, Christian Prommer & Roland Appel) are represented. A unique trip to the golden era of NuJazz!